This page contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Anker A8376 Monitor Stand Hub Review 2026 - 10-in-1

6.8 Good

The Anker USB-C Hub (10-in-1, Monitor Stand), model A8376, is a desk riser with a USB-C hub built into the side. It is closer to a monitor stand with ports than a full docking station. The host link is a built-in 3.3 ft USB-C cable, and the video path is driverless USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode through one HDMI port. Amazon and Anker list the HDMI output at up to 4K@60Hz, with both USB-C downstream ports limited to non-display roles. The port set includes USB-C Power Delivery input, one 5Gbps USB-C data port, one 5Gbps USB-A data port, two USB-A 2.0 ports, SD and microSD readers, Gigabit Ethernet, a 3.5mm combo audio jack, and HDMI. Charging requires your own 100W USB-C charger and cable. With that connected, the hub can pass up to 85W to the laptop while reserving power for itself. The stand measures 21.3 x 8.7 x 3.5 inches, weighs 3.48 lb, and is rated by Amazon's product description for up to 30.8 lb of monitor load. It is a neat fit for a single-monitor desk where you want the hub to stay in one place instead of dangling from the laptop.

Best Anker monitor stand hub for single-display desks

Pros & Cons

What We Like

  • Combines a monitor riser and USB-C hub in one fixed desk accessory
  • Single HDMI output supports up to 4K@60Hz on a compatible USB-C DP Alt Mode host
  • Built-in 3.3 ft host cable is longer and cleaner than most pocket hub cables
  • 85W passthrough charging is enough for many MacBook Air, XPS, Chromebook, and business laptop setups
  • Ethernet, audio, SD, microSD, and USB-A ports cover a basic home office desk

What Could Be Better

  • Only one external display, with no USB-C monitor output

    Workaround: Choose a dual-output USB-C hub, a DisplayLink dock, or a Thunderbolt dock if you need more than one external monitor.

  • 100W USB-C charger and charging cable are not included

    Workaround: Budget for a 100W USB-C PD charger and cable if you want the full 85W passthrough behavior.

  • Amazon feedback includes Mac display instability and USB-C port complaints

    Workaround: Test the stand immediately with your exact laptop, monitor, charger, and HDMI cable while the return window is open.

  • All-in-one stand format is harder to reposition than a small hub

    Workaround: Check your monitor base depth, cable direction, and preferred port side before buying.

  • USB data speed tops out at 5Gbps on the main data ports

    Workaround: Use a 10Gbps hub such as the Anker 555 or 565 if fast external SSD transfers matter more than the monitor stand form factor.

Display Support

Max Displays: 1
1 display (Single 4K@60Hz through HDMI on a USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt host port with DisplayPort Alt Mode. USB-C display output is not supported.)
3840x2160 @ 60Hz

Ports & Connectivity

USB Ports

1x USB-C 3.1
1x USB-A 3.1
2x USB-A 2.0

Video Outputs

1x HDMI 4K@60Hz

Network

1x Ethernet (1 Gbps)

Audio

1x 3.5mm combo

Card Readers

1x SD (not specified by Anker)
1x microSD (not specified by Anker)

Full Specifications

General
Manufacturer Anker
Model A8376
Release Date 2024-08
MSRP $149.99
Connectivity
Host Connection USB-C
Max Data Rate 5 Gbps
Driver Required No (native)
Display Output
Max Displays 1
1x Display 3840x2160 @ 60Hz (Single 4K@60Hz through HDMI on a USB-C, USB4, or Thunderbolt host port with DisplayPort Alt Mode. USB-C display output is not supported.)
Ports (5+ total)
USB-C 3.1 1x
USB-A 3.1 1x
USB-A 2.0 2x
HDMI 4K@60Hz 1x
Ethernet (RJ45) 1x 1 Gbps
Audio (3.5mm-combo) 1x
SD Card Reader 1x
microSD Card Reader 1x
Power
Power Input USB-C
Laptop Charging Up to 85W

Compatibility

Windows (10+)

Amazon lists Windows 10 and 11 compatibility when the laptop has a full-function USB-C port with DisplayPort Alt Mode and Power Delivery support.

macOS (12+)

Amazon lists macOS 12 and newer. User feedback is mixed, especially around MacBook display stability, so Mac buyers should treat it as a one-HDMI USB-C hub and test early.

ChromeOS

Amazon lists ChromeOS compatibility on laptops with the required USB-C video and charging support.

Known Issues

Linux laptops

Not compatible according to Amazon's listing

USB-C ports without DisplayPort Alt Mode

No HDMI output

Dual-monitor setups

Only one video output

USB-C monitors

USB-C display output is not supported

6.8 /10

Our Verdict

Good

The Anker A8376 makes the most sense if your desk problem is clutter, not display count. It gives you a fixed monitor riser, a longer built-in host cable than pocket hubs, Ethernet, card readers, one 4K@60Hz HDMI output, and enough laptop charging for most thin-and-light machines when paired with a 100W PD charger. Amazon's listing confirms a real US ASIN, B0CW9HQDBR, but the buyer feedback is mixed at 3.8 stars across 152 ratings. The good reviews like the clean desk setup and port access. The bad reviews point to the trade-offs: no included charger, USB-C ports that do not drive displays, all-side port placement that may not suit every desk, Mac compatibility complaints, and some reports of unreliable connections. A Framework Laptop user reported that the hub worked well with a Framework 13 AMD 7040, but also felt the build was more plastic than expected for the price. Buy it as a tidy single-monitor USB-C desk stand. Skip it if you need dual monitors, USB-C display output, Linux support, an included power supply, or a hub you can easily reposition.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the Anker A8376 Monitor Stand Hub support 4K 60Hz?
Yes. Amazon lists the HDMI output at up to 4K@60Hz. Your laptop must support USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode, and the monitor and HDMI cable must support 4K at 60Hz.
Can the Anker A8376 charge my laptop?
Yes, but the charger is not included. Connect a 100W USB-C Power Delivery charger and cable to the PD input, and the hub can pass up to 85W to the laptop.
How many monitors does the Anker USB-C Hub Monitor Stand support?
One external monitor. The hub has one HDMI output. Both USB-C ports are not display-capable, and the hub does not use DisplayLink.
Does the Anker A8376 work with MacBook?
Amazon lists MacBook and macOS 12 or newer compatibility, but customer feedback is mixed. Treat it as a single-HDMI USB-C hub, use a proper charger, and test your exact MacBook and monitor combination early.
What ports are on the Anker USB-C Hub Monitor Stand?
It has a built-in USB-C host cable, USB-C PD input, one 5Gbps USB-C data port, one 5Gbps USB-A data port, two USB-A 2.0 ports, HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, SD, microSD, and a 3.5mm combo audio jack.

Related Products